Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Tran

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tim Tran

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

GMail Account

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"It was quick and easy yet very detailed and helpful. I’ll definitely recommend"

Susan Bergier

November 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Car insurance rates were fair"

Patty Perkins

September 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing rates! I called because my rates increased with my current carrier for my Auto Insurance. I live in Florida so premiums are high. I was expecting to be around the same as I was with the current carrier but I was very pleasantly surprised!!! I saved almost $100 A MONTH!!!! I spoke to the kindest lady too. She went out of her way to get me the best rate possible! Thank you so much State Farm!!!!!"

Werner Stange

August 25, 2022

4  out of  5
"Staff is friendly and service is good."

Kelly McArdle

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tyler at Tim Tran State Farm nearly cut my Geico insurance IN HALF! Finally recognized for my good driving and how little I actually drive. Thank you Tyler."

Nicole Dacic

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Tyler was very helpful and professional. State Farm is a great company and I am very satisfied with them."

Betsy Younkin

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"The folks that work here are AWESOME!... Always looking out for you. They take GREAT care of me."

Jacquelene Pauze

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tyler is amazing....Very professional and informative about everything. He helped my family & I switch from a different company who we were with for a very long time. Highly recommended!!"

Nat Sisavath

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm and this particular office since 2014, 7 years happy with coverage and options to make coverage even better! They provide information that's easy to ingest placing you in best consideration and gain coverage with your conditions! Friendly staff at this particular office such as Kaitlyn, Tyler and you may catch a glimpse of Tim Tran himself haha! The receptionist Jenna and I believe Joe (tall asian male my apologies if I got yout name wrong!) provide expert courtesy and get you where you need to be. Topping off with State Farm 24/7 customer service center have low to no hold times and customer service is extremely knowledgeable."

Alex Winner

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been very happy with our move to State Farm. They started with a better car insurance quote than we could find elsewhere, and then followed up the next year with a better deal on homeowners insurance than we could find elsewhere."

Mark Strickland

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tyler was very professional in assisting me with my car insurance needs. No pushy sales tactics. Super easy to work with and would definitely recommend this agency to others."

Louis Trovato

September 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor"

fla born

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great clean atmosphere. All on deck are polite and helpful. Kudos to Tyler as he is extremely knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Tyler is an absolute asset to that facility. Thank you for reliable, consistent service."

andrew bange

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr Aronowitz was phenomenal. Saved us an astounding about of money on our insurance. Recommending to all my family and friends."

Joshua Hudson

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Seriously the best life insurance agency in Seminole FL and all of Tampa in my opinion. The whole office is a kind and helpful team of professionals with the personalized face to face relationship you can’t find anymore. I’ve tried life insurance and car insurance and even renters insurance at other Seminole insurance companies and they’re not nearly as good as Tim Tran State Farm insurance company. Just my 2 cents 🤷🏼‍♂️"

Terry Grantges

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service!"

kingryda456

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with and they pay very close attention to detail and saving money💰"

Rich Skaggs

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karen is the absolute BEST person I have ever had to deal with. I got home and auto with State Farm and somethings got messed up on billing. She has kept me informed the entire time as she fixes the issue. At Geico it would take me HOURS on the phone being transferred to get this resolved. I am so happy I switched. I have better coverage and got a 12% discount for switching to State Farm. I am so happy I did. My fiance has State Farm and told me to check into them. Much more coverage for the same cost... And that is WITHOUT the 12% discount still coming. Thank you Karen!!!"

Jeff Lang

April 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"Do not do business with this agent's office! This branch in particular has the worst customer service I have experienced with State Farm during my 7yrs of business. I was with another agent's office and transferred to Tim Tran's after the promise of lower rates. Once I transferred the extra fees and lack of interest as a customer began. First they hit me with a "policy change fee" for riders I never asked for, then raised my rates with the explanation of, "fees go up sometimes". Im still unsure what Im paying for. My experience with Jena Brown, Kaityln Bears(who left that office) Patrick (who cant return calls) was appalling. Jena Brown yelled at me in her office while my visit to make a claim. She kept calling me "man" very disrespectfully and making me feel very threatened and uncomfortable during my visit. My previous State Farm branch had the owner in everyday, whom I could speak to whenever requested. That feeling is so comforting, especially during stressful times. Tim Tran will dodge you at all costs...displaying the worst sense of comfort- which is what insurance companies are there for. Tim Tran WILL NOT HELP you during a true time of need. I have changed branch offices for now but I am currently looking for a new carrier. I will no longer do business with State Farm. Go elsewhere for better rates and better customer service."

Poupon Crazy Cat

January 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hes been very helpful to me to get my insurance needs."

Thomas Coon

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Lowest rates ever"

Sonya Holland

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and friendly knowledgeable employees"

Pablo Minaca

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Fast, easy and convenient doing business with. 👍"

Sheri Baby

July 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"I can’t believe how low my car insurance is thanks to Tyler! He’s super helpful, and knows his insurance! Can’t thank him enough! Ask for Tyler, he’s the best!"

sykohippiechick

April 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Tyler was extremely patient and helpful. I received the best customer service from him."